Sacre Coeur Former Pupils Football Club
21st anniversary dinner & presentation night 2008

the 21st anniversay dinner and presentation night took place on 31st May 2008 at waterloo rugby club, blundellsands.
the event was well attended by both players past and present with club founder john summerfield opening the evening with a few memories from coeur's conception and the early days, noting memorable landmarks for both the club and individuals within it.

the meal then followed before guest speaker jan molby had the room in stitches with tales from his ajax days through to his time at liverpool.

after the speech from molby, coeur then presented it's annual club awards, fronted by club chairman liam doyle. the club awards were presented to the winners from each team, then the first team were presented with their league winners medals by the liverpool county premier league chairman pat farrell.

present at the dinner were several of the 1996 i-zingari league challenge cup finalists who where presented with a dvd of the match, courtesy of liam doyle.

the evening was rounded off with a raffle which was extremely well supported by the lads on the night.
thanks must go to paul flanagan and tosh farrell who organised the signed everton shirt.
thanks to mick and jamie carragher who donated the shirt worn by jamie in the liverpool vs man city game from this season.
many thanks to mike meehan who donated 6 bottles of vodka and 2 cases of stella to the raffle.

the lucky winners of the shirts in the raffle were:
everton shirt - stuey ruddock
liverpool shirt - lee james

among the winners of the ale were paul flanagan, karl houghton and robbie malone (who coincidentally is tee total)

many thanks to all of the people who worked tirelessly to ensure that the night was such a massive success and indeed to all who supported it on the night.

» 1st team «
managers' player of the season

lee james
players' player of the season

adam spelman
top goalscorer

john carragher
» 2nd team «
player of the season

paul jackson
top goalscorer

chrissy whelan
» 3rd team «
player of the season

derrick burns
top goalscorer

chris trow
» vets team «
player of the season

matty smith
top goalscorer

mike roach
» clubwide awards «
chris jameson award
(under 21 player of the season)

dave moran
steven robinson award
(clubman of the year)

si furlong
» liverpool county premier league division 2 winners «

1st team - lcpl division 2 champions

mick carragher and derek

john caragher

jonathan 'cherry' mckeown

neil cooper

dave moran

duncan atkinson

mike 'ginger' roberts

jamie king

lee owens

peter spelman

gary roach

robin miles

stuey aitken

tim 'tbob' holloway

adam spelman

lee james

then the hug

then the headlock
then the smiles

then the laughter
» i-zingari league challenge cup finalists 1995-96 (played at goodison) «

i-zingari league challenge cup finalists

mick kennedy

paul quinn

john woods

andy rannard

terry farrell

robbie malone

john hogan

program - teams

program - front cover

program - route to the final

» and finally «

proof that a good night was had by all, though some more than others.
john 'george' mcloughlin caught on camera having a kip outside the crosby at 3am